Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Aesop     Food Service     Policies

 

Athletics

 

Athletic Staff

 

 

Athletic Director

Darrin Voskuhl
Email: dvoskuhl@laschools.us
Cell: 906.395.0430

Basketball

 

Kyle Koski - Boys Varsity Coach

kkoski4@gmail.com

Paul Mayo - Boys JV Coach

 

Michael Ostermeyer -- Boys 8th Grade Coach

 

Julie Kissel  - Boys 7th Grade Coach

 

Julie Kissel - Boys 7th Grade Coach

 

Scott Lloyd - Girls Varsity Coach

 

Chad Rice - Girls JV Coach

chadrice1@live.com

Nicole Collins - Girls 8th Grade Coach

ndc911@yahoo.com

Jan LaFave - Girls 7th Grade Coach

jlafave@laschools.us

Bowling

 

Michael Gauthier

 

Cheer

 

 

Jeanne Sikkila - Head Varsity Coach

 

Mimi McGahan - Asst. Varsity Coach

 

Jessica Juntunen - Head JV Coach

 

Brittney Kemppainen - Asst. JV Coach

 

Julie Barrett - Jr High Coach

 

Cross Country
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

TBA  - Varsity Coach

 

Football

 

Mark Leaf - Head Varsity Coach

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

Dan Perrault - Asst. Varsity Coach

 

John Jacobson - Head JV Coach

jjacobson@laschools.us

Kris Thompson - Asst. JV Coach

kthompson@laschools.us

*Everett Ekdahl - 8th Grade Coach

 

*Michael Williams 7th Grade Coach

 

     7th & 8th grade Football teams sponsored by L'Anse Booster Club

Golf

 

 

Jimmer Koskinen - Coach

 

Hockey

 

 

Nathan Turpeinen - Head Varsity Coach

 

Dave Miller - Asst. Varsity Coach

 

Track

 

 

John Jacobson - Varsity Coach

jjacobson@laschools.us

Kris Thompson - JV Coach

kthompson@laschools.us

Nicole Maddux - Jr High Coach

nmaddux@laschools.us

Robby Sipe - Jr High Coach

sipe_1@hotmail.com

Volleyball

 

 

Callie Budweg -Varsity Coach

cbudweg@laschools.us

Rachael Lassi -JV Coach

rlassi@laschools.us

Chad Rice - Freshman Coach

 

 
 

 
 

Posted December 1, 2017
Library Hours During Holiday Break
The Library hours will be as follows during the Holiday Break:

Thursday, Dec. 21 - Closed
Friday ...

Posted November 16, 2017
NEW! School Store
There is a new school store open in the library. Sale items include: short and long sleeve t-shirts, ...

Posted August 21, 2017
K-12 Title I Parent Meeting - August 29
There will be a Title I Parent Meeting for all grades (K-12) in the cafetorium on August 29 from 5:0 ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel  •  906.524.6001 Fax

  

© 2017 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com