Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Aesop     Food Service     Policies

 

Athletics

 

Athletic Staff

 

 

Athletic Director

Darrin Voskuhl
Email: dvoskuhl@laschools.us
Cell: 906.395.0430

Boys' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Kyle Koski

kkoski4@gmail.com

JV Coach -- Anthony Arens

aarens@laschools.us

8th Grade Coach -- Jerry Bugni

 

7th Grade Coach -- TBA

 

Girls' Basketball

 

Varsity Coach -- Scott Lloyd

 

JV Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

7th Grade Coach -- Julie Kissell

jkissel@laschools.us

Bowling

 

Varsity Coach -- Michael Gauthier

 

Cheer

 

 

Jeanne Sikkila - Head Varsity Coach

jeannek11@yahoo.com

Varsity Assistant Coach -- Gayle McGahan

 

JV / Jr High Coach -- Julie Barrett

 

JV / Jr High Assistant Coach -- Brittney Kemppainen

 

Cross Country
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

Varsity / JV / Jr. High Coach -- Bruce Tangen

 

Football

 

Varsity Coach -- Mark Leaf

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

Varsity Assistant Coach -- Dan Perrault

 

JV Coach -- John Jacobson

jjacobson@laschools.us

JV Assistant Coach -- Kris Thompson

kthompson@laschools.us

8th Grade Coach -- Everett Ekdahl

 

7th Grade Coach -- Michael Williams

 

     7th & 8th grade Football teams sponsored by L'Anse Booster Club

Golf

 

 

Jimmer Koskinen - Coach

 

Hockey

 

 

Nathan Turpeinen -- Head Varsity Coach

 

Dave Miller -- Asst. Varsity Coach

 

Track

 

 

Varsity Coach  -- John Jacobson

jjacobson@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Kris Thompson

kthompson@laschools.us

Jr High Track Coach -- Robby Sipe

sipe_1@hotmail.com

Jr High Trach Coah -- Barbara Waara

bwaara@laschools.us

Volleyball

 

 

Varsity Coach -- Callie Budweg

cbudweg@laschools.us

JV Coach -- Chad Rice

chadrice1@live.com

Freshman Coach -- Callie Budweg

cbudweg@laschools.us
8th Grade Coach -- TBA  
7th Grade Coach -- TBA  
 
 

 
 

Posted November 1, 2018
POSTPONED - Football Athletic Banquet ~ 6:30 PM
The Football Banquet scheduled for tonight has been postponed until further notice... ...

Posted August 20, 2018
NEW! Make Lunch Account Payments Online!
Online lunch account payments are now available!

On the homepage ~ select the 'Food Service' tab ...

Posted August 14, 2018
Athletic Passes Now Available!
Athletic Passes are now available at Central office!

Please see the .pdf below for event & pa ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2018 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com