Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Eschool     Food Service     Policies

 

Athletics

 

Athletic Staff

 

 

Athletic Director

Darrin Voskuhl
Email: dvoskuhl@laschools.us
Cell: 906.395.0430

Basketball

 

Kyle Koski - Boys Varsity Coach

kkoski4@gmail.com

Mark Leaf - Boys JV Coach

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

Paul Mayo - Boys 8th Grade Coach

 

Michael Ostermeyer - Boys 7th Grade Coach

 

Scott Lloyd - Girls Varsity Coach

 

Chad Rice - Girls JV Coach

chadrice1@live.com

Chad Rice - Girls 8th Grade Coach

chadrice1@live.com

Nicole Dudo - Girls 7th Grade Coach

ndc911@yahoo.com

Bowling

 

Brian Mensch

 

Cheer

 

 

Jeanne Sikkila - Head Varsity Coach

 

Mimi McGahan - Asst. Varsity Coach

 

Jessica Juntunen - Head JV Coach

 

Brittney Kemppainen - Asst. JV Coach

 

Cross Country
(Co-op Program with Baraga Area Schools)

Daryl Putala - Varsity Coach

 

Football

 

Mark Leaf - Head Varsity Coach

mark.leaf@saint-gobain.com

Dan Perrault - Asst. Varsity Coach

 

John Jacobson - Head JV Coach

jjacobson@laschools.us

Kris Thompson - Asst. JV Coach

kthompson@laschools.us

Pat Reilley - 8th Grade Coach

reilley@up.net

Derreck Ellenich 7th Grade Coach

 

     7th & 8th grade Football teams sponsored by L'Anse Booster Club

Golf

 

 

Ron Risku - Varsity Coach

 

Jimmer Koskinen - Varsity Coach

 

Hockey

 

 

Nathan Turpeinen - Head Varsity Coach

 

Dave Miller - Asst. Varsity Coach

 

Track

 

 

John Jacobson - Varsity Coach

jjacobson@laschools.us

Kris Thompson - Asst. Varsity Coach

kthompson@laschools.us

Volleyball

 

 

Callie Budweg -Varsity Coach

cbudweg@laschools.us

Rachael Lassi -JV Coach

rlassi@laschools.us

Mary Stafford - Freshman Coach

mstafford@up.net

 
 

 
 

Posted May 23, 2017
Board of Education Date Change
L'Anse Area Schools Board of Education Budget Hearing and Regular Monthly Meeting has been changed f ...

Posted May 9, 2017
Property for Bid
Please see .pdf below for more information... ...

Posted May 4, 2017
Living Museum - May 31
L’Anse Middle School presents: Living Museum
May 31, 2017

Open to public 1:30 p.m.- 4:30 p.m.
E ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel  •  906.524.6001 Fax

  

© 2017 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com