Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Eschool     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
Thursday, March 30, 2017
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
Friday, March 31, 2017
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break

Monday, April 3, 2017
WG cheese pizza, tossed salad w/spinach, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: yogurt)

Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Chicken chunks,coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: teddy grahams)
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Grilled cheese on wg bread, tomato soup, crackers, veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad bar)

Thursday, April 6, 2017
Hot ham/cheese sandwich, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th- 12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad bar)

Friday, April 7, 2017
Double-stuffed pizza, celery & carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad bar)


Monday, April 10, 2017
Chili w/ meat & beans, cheddar goldfish, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th alternate: cheesy breadsticks or salad bar)

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
1/2 DAY- No lunch
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles, green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad bar)

Thursday, April 13, 2017
BBQ pulled pork on WG bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)

Friday, April 14, 2017
No School
Monday, April 17, 2017
No School
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Chicken patty on WG bun, baked beans, calif. blend veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza burger or salad bar)
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Ravioli, green beans, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: chef salad or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: teddy grahams)
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Deluxe nachos,carrots,fruit & milk
(6th- 12th grade alternate: corn dog or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: ranch & cheese sauce)
Friday, April 21, 2017
Cheesy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Monday, April 24, 2017
Hot dogs on WG bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: brats or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: vanilla grahams)
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Quesadilla, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: homemade pizza burger or salad bar)
(9th - 12th extra: fruit)

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Meatballs/gravy, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos & cheese or salad bar)

Thursday, April 27, 2017
Chicken tenders, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni sub or salad bar)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)

Friday, April 28, 2017
Calzones, celery w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mozz. cheese sticks or salad bar)

 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted March 24, 2017
Desks for Sale
We are selling older style desks - $10 per desk or a lower price will be considered if a single part ...

Posted March 24, 2017
L-shaped Computer Desks for Sale
We are selling four (4) L-shaped computer desks - $20 per desk.

Interested parties can contact Th ...

Posted March 6, 2017
Regular Board of Education Meeting - Date Changed
The Regular Board of Education meeting has been changed from Monday, March 20 to Tuesday, March 21, ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel  •  906.524.6001 Fax

  

© 2017 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com