Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Aesop     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

 
PLEASE NOTE: Create an account in the RevTrak Store to pay your School Lunch Account online. Once you have created an account, you will be instructed to log in using your Skyward Family access credentials. Once logged in, it will show your balance and you can pay using a credit/debit card or e-check. There is a 3.6% service fee charged to use this service.

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
NO SCHOOL SPRING BREAK
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
NO SCHOOL SPRING BREAK
Thursday, March 28, 2019
NO SCHOOL SPRING BREAK
Friday, March 29, 2019
NO SCHOOL SPRING BREAK
Monday, April 1, 2019
Wg Cheese pizza, green beans, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: Chicken tenders or salad)

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Hot ham & cheese sandwich on wg bun, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Turkey sub or salad)



Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Meatballs & gravy, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos & cheese or salad)


Thursday, April 4, 2019
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, corn muffin, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad)


Friday, April 5, 2019
Pepperoni french bread pizza,carrots * celery sticks w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Pretzels & cheese or salad)

Monday, April 8, 2019
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheese breadsticks or salad bar)


Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Corn dog, fresh veggies, fruit & milk



Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, gravy, sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese hot pocket or salad)


Thursday, April 11, 2019
Pasties, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza sub or salad)


Friday, April 12, 2019
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)
Monday, April 15, 2019
Chicken tenders, macaroni & cheese, green beans, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: egg rolls or salad)

Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles, garlic toast, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Grilled cheese sandwich on wg bread, tomato soup, crackers, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Pepperoni hot pocket or salad)
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)

Friday, April 19, 2019
NO SCHOOL
Monday, April 22, 2019
Hamburger on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad)
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Deluxe nachos, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: corn dog or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: ranch & cheese sauce)

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Ravioli, green beans, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Hot ham/cheese on kaiser or salad)
Thursday, April 25, 2019
BBQ pulled pork on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad)


Friday, April 26, 2019
Double-stuffed pizza, carrots & celery w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad)


Monday, April 29, 2019
Chicken patty on wg bun, calif. blend veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza burger or salad)
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Hot dogs on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brat or salad)




Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Tacos on ultra grain tortilla, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos & cheese or salad)

Thursday, May 2, 2019
Sloppy Joe's on wg bun, green beans, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: mozzarella cheese sticks or salad)

Friday, May 3, 2019
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)

 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted March 4, 2019
Employee of the Month
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month! ...

Posted February 15, 2019
School Calendar Change for April 22, 2019
Click on .pdf below for details... ...

Posted February 4, 2019
Finance Committee Meeting
...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2019 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com